Feeling good

It’s hard to feel good about yourself. A lot of times our society parallels feeling good about yourself or being proud of an accomplishment with bragging.

But guess what, It’s taken me a long time to have something that I can be proud of myself for, and I fully intend on celebrating it.

Yesterday I threw out all the candy in my house. And the cookies. Aaaand the chips. And all the self deprecating humor (haha NOT.)

For the past two weeks, I’ve been working out at least every other day. It’s not much to be proud of, but I am.

Don’t EVER be afraid to be proud of yourself. Sometimes a little pride and bragging is just what you need to keep going 🙂

So how am I celebrating this momentous achievement! WITH CHEESECAKE!

Haha, just kidding. But I did say I didn’t throw away the self deprecating humor!

Leave a Reply

