Ask away

I LOVE when people ask me questions about my TS. Not because I like talking about myself (although I’ll admit that’s true ,) but because the more people ask, the more people know.

Tourette’s is confusing as heck. I readily admit that I don’t understand half of the stuff it makes me do. Sometimes people ask me questions and I have NO idea what the answer is.

“Where did that tic come from?”

“Uhhhh… The internet?”

But seriously. Even though I don’t know the answer to every question and am still figuring it out myself, I appreciate when people ask. This opens up a dialogue in which I can disclose what I DO know.

And knowing is half the battle!

Leave a Reply

